Go back to category : Food and Nourishment

Question Summary:
Is it permissible to use medication that contains ingredients that may be haraam?

Question Detail:

Answer :

If there is no adequate alternative for the product that contains Haraam
ingredients, and the product is prescribed by a reliable physician, it will
be permissible to use the product.

It is not permissible for a physician to prescribe medication having Haraam
ingredients if there is an adequate alternative. In the case of a non-Muslim
physician, the Muslim patient should inform the physician of the ruling of
the Shari'ah and request him to take cognisance of that.

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Main Categories  More Questions  

Noor Paper Products

Masnoon Duaein
Sharai Masaeel
Aaj ki baat
Essential Duas For a Muslim
Khawateen Kay Masaeel

Islamic Calendar Widgets by Alhabib

© 2018 Ya-mujeeb.com. All rights reserved
About Us | Contact Us | Search Sharai Masaeel